K Episode 2 Thoughts

Posted: October 14, 2012 by Xana in K

I laughed so hard when Shiro made up all those lies.  What a little sneak.  He guilt tripped Kuro into letting him go by saying his sister was in the hospital even though he had no sister.  Then we get a little game of cat and mouse that turns into Kuro making lunch for everyone.  It was a kind of bizarre ending for an episode but whatever it was still pretty cool.

What is up with Neko? Is she a cat, is she a human or is she just fan service.  I don’t know if I like her.  Yes she was able to save Shiro from Kuro but she left me pretty confused.  Can anyone besides Shiro and Kuro actually see her and what the hell was her power?  It was pretty trippy.

I am still a little unsure about K’s story but at the least K continues to be gorgeous.  This show really has something special going on with its animation and the action sequences are well choreographed.  I hope within the next few episodes I can get a better sense of what direction this series is actually going.  For now I will stick with short reviews and hope that soon I will get some more substance to talk about in K.  Overall I like it but I am just a little confused.

-Xana

Leave a Reply

