Naruto Shippuden Episode 278 Thoughts

Posted: September 12, 2012 by Xana in Naruto Shippuden
Tags: ,

I have been really bad about posting as of late.  All my anime reviewing time as been spent writing for Wan Abrar.  I am going to post a few back posts from the past few weeks.

Today is the official start of me selling out.  That’s right, I’m reviewing Naruto Shippuden episodically for now.  Before you all start hating on me hear me out.  Naruto was what brought me into the lovely world of anime.  Yes I had watched other anime before Naruto mainly Pokémon, Yu Gi Oh, Zatch/Gash Bell and 4 kids One Piece (if that even counts) but Naruto was the first anime that grabbed my attention.  I was 13 years old when I first watched Naruto and I am now 20 and still watching it.  I have suffered through all of the filler and all of the flashbacks.  I am not calling Naruto the best anime, it is not the best by far and it is not without its flaws.  Maybe what I really love about Naurto is that it is one of the last things from my younger days that are still going on.  I am now an adult thrown into an adult world doing my best to survive college.  Time is growing ever shorter until I have to make the big leap into the real world, get a job, and have to support myself.  Naruto for a mere 20 minutes help me forget the inevitable momentarily.  For 20 minutes I am 13 again full of dreams and bright ideas.  I went all cheesy on you didn’t I?  So why start reviewing Naruto today you ask.  I decided to start reviewing Naruto because of issues I was having with this summer’s anime season.  I have dropped every show I started watching except for Kokoro Connect and Sword Art Online.  I feel the need to review something else besides Kokoro Connect so I thought why not Naruto.  At the least it will give me something to poke fun at so lets get to the review.  Ugh, of course I had to pick a Sakura episode to start my Naruto Reviews on.  This ought to be boring right?

The episode starts with Neji who is on night duty, falling over because he has lost to much chakra.  Kiba tells him to go rest up and seek help from the medical ninja.  That’s when everything falls apart.  Someone starts to kill medical ninja, is it a traitor? Is it a spy?  Well it is white Zetsu, or maybe it is proper to say white Zetsus. It seems obvious now that I think about it, but when I was watching it earlier today and I didn’t actually think that Zetsu was behind it.

People online need to stop complaining about this episode and the next episode being filler.  Everyone should just be happy that it wasn’t another “Road to Sakura.”  Although this episode wasn’t as good as previous episodes it is still a hell a lot better than watching an episode about Sakura falling out of the sky.  I have a question is Sakura a Jonin?  She was acting as if she was Jonin status even thought I could swear she was still a Chunin, not that it really matters.  Maybe other ninja were just consulting her because the Hokage trained her.  Anyway poor Naruto you are still a crappy Genin.

I’m glad to say that they decided to bring back the romance aspect of Naruto…or not.  That has been left untouched for a while.  How the hell does Sakura still have feeling for Mr. I’m going to destroy the leaf village.  Sasuke is a lost cause; forget about him.  Sakura could have been nice an accepted that poor ninjas love letter, he probably going to die by sunrise, so let him die happy.  He was already pretty fucked up by is injury.  He will probably get eaten by a Zetsu soon enough.

-Xana

Leave a Reply

