Sword Art Online Episode 3 Thoughts

Posted: July 23, 2012 by Xana in Sword Art Online
Tags: , , , ,

Sword Art Online episode 3 went by so fast.  When the episode ended I thought it had another 10 minutes left.  Episode 3 was very emotional, it made my eyes a little sweaty but no I didn’t cry.  Bring it Sword Art Online I dare you to find a way to make me cry; still no anime has ever made me do that.  The episode starts with another time skip, 4 months after the events of episode 2.  There is no sign of Asuna or any of the other guys who helped clear the first floor.  Kirito gets invited to join the Moonlit Black Cats, a guild of fairly low levels.  They are nothing special but they are group of nice guys and a gal.  I was glad at first that Kirito decided to make some friends; he really shouldn’t be going at this alone.  It too bad what happened to everyone.  I really liked Sachi, she was a nice innocent girl who just got stuck in the middle of this sick game.  I wish they had spent a little more time on Kirito and his relationship with the Moonlit Black Cats.  They were all dead so soon.  It was still powerful and emotional when they were killed off but it felt a tad bit rushed.  What it did well was that it gave off such a dark atmosphere.  This is no Accel World, for the first time we get to see someone close to Kirito get killed off and it hurts.  I was happy when Kirito received the Christmas message that was prerecorded by Sachi.  We all saw Kirito start to spiral out of control after she died.  He went from being somewhere in 40s all the way up to level 70.  If it wasn’t for that message he probably would have gone crazy until he finally died.

😥😥😥

The animation throughout the episode was brilliant.  It is probably the best of the season.  My favorite scene was when it was snowing around the Christmas tree, it looked amazing.  What I didn’t like was that they didn’t show the fight between Nicholas and Kirito, I wanted to see Kirito take out his anger on that boss.  Overall it was a great episode, I look forward to Sword Art Online every week.

Thanks For Reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments
  1. I don’t understand! Why the hate on Beaters! It sucks that I’m seeing a lot of players hate Kirito if they know that he’s way above their level. Hoping to see Asuna on the next episode

    • Xana says:

      there is a lot of player hate in this show…all everyone is trying to do is survive the sick game. It would be nice to see Asuna again!

Leave a Reply

