Tari Tari Episode 1 Thoughts

Posted: July 4, 2012 by Xana in Tari Tari
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I finally got around to watching Tari Tari, I’m a few days late but whatever, shit happens.  Tari Tari will be one of 2 anime I will be reviewing for this site throughout the summer season.  I promise to keep up with my posts not abandon half way throughout the season like I did during the spring.  Tari Tari is P.A. Works first anime since Another so at the least we will have amazing animation.  It being the first episode here is a series synopsis thanks to MyAnimeList.

The story centers around five Japanese high school students who are too young to be called adults, but who no longer think of themselves as children. Wakana Sakai once took music lessons, but she withdrew from music after losing her mother. Konatsu Miyamoto is a positive-thinking girl who loves singing and spends time after school at the vocal music club. Sawa Okita is a spirited archery club member who dreams of becoming a horse rider. Taichi Tanaka is a chronically late badminton team member who lives with his college student sister. “Wien” just transferred into Wakana’s class after 12 years abroad in Austria. Music brings Wakana, Konatsu, Sawa and the others together into an ensemble during their last summer in high school.

What a great first episode. We are in for a very cute simple anime with Tari Tari.  I will start with my opinion on the student’s actions towards their teacher.  I thought it was very cute that everybody brought her flowers.  It is really nice when there are teacher student relationships that strong.  It is really nice when not only can teachers teach you but also be your friends; it reminded me of my high school a bit.  Tari Tari’s animation was very good.  Their wasn’t a lot of movement in the first episode but P.A. Works attention to detail is incredible.  The best part were the flowers, which were incredibly realistic.  I love the character design; everyone was incredibly attractively drawn out.

I love Konatsu Miyamoto, all I want her to do is show up her stupid vice principal.  That woman is a bitch.  So what if she froze up at her last recital.  Let the girl learn from her mistakes don’t treat some one like that.  That vice principal is probably acting like that because she is getting anything at home.  She probably 40, alone and owns more cats than she has had lovers.  Konatsu is going to make an awesome new group and show up your bitch ass.

Wein is going to make for an interesting character.  I wonder what he was doing in Austria for 12 years, probably his parent’s work.  Taichi was sure right; he needs to get a new book.  Poor kid is bowing and saying words wrong, get up with the times man.  All he needs to do is be who he is and most people will respect him for it.

Tari Tari episode 1 is the best episode out of the summer season I have watched so far.  I have high hopes for the series and I don’t think it will disappoint.  I hope you all like it tell me what you think!

Happy 4th to all you Americans out their! and if your not american have a great day anyway!!!

-Xana

Leave a Reply

