Tasogare Otome X Amnesia Episode 7&10 Thoughts

Posted: June 28, 2012 by Xana in Tasogare Otome X Amnesia, WanAbrar Originals

Yah I know I missed 8&9, I am a terrible blogger. All of these were written for WanAbrar.  I am compiling them here just so I have them.  Enjoy!

Episode 7

All right, so it turns out that Shadow Ghost is all Yuuko’s negative emotions and anger.  I always thought in the back of my mind that the Shadow ghost would be related to Yuuko in some way, shape or form so it makes perfect sense that things turned out like they did.

The episode kept building to the events of the last few minutes.  Yukko seemed really upset the whole episode.  She was much more jealous then usual and she kept taking it out on Momoe.  She was completely controlling of Teiichi and wouldn’t leave him alone all though Yuuko sitting on Teiichi lap during class was adorable.  I can’t imagine there was much space for the both of them.  Also Teiichi is a little cheater getting help with his class work for an invisible ghost.

So, I never expected Yuuko to throw Teiichi down the stairs.  It caught me off-guard, and he got pretty beat up.  I wish the episode had ended after the stairs scene; it would have made for a great cliffhanger ending.  So now Yuuko has amnesia again??? I am a little confused on what the hell went down in the last few minutes…hopefully everything will make sense next episode.

The next episode is called “maiden of recollection.”  What is Yuuko going to do when she remembers what ever happened??? In episode 7 it seems that they came to the conclusion that Yuuko was sacrificed…sounds a little farfetched to me.  There is no way she ever agreed to be sacrificed for some curse.  It was another great episode; I like how the show took a turn for the horror these past 2 weeks.  Thanks for reading! Have a nice day!

Episode 10

All right so I missed reviewing episode 8&9 of Tasogare Otome x Amnesia due to being currently in Ecuador.  I will try to get them up in the next few days but I am going to review episode 10 right now because it was so good, probably my favorite episode of the series so far.  Normally I don’t really like flashbacks (probably from watching so many endless anime when I was younger) but episode 10 of Tasogare worked well.

Episode 10 goes into Yuuko’s past, and it was very dark.  We find out she was actually sacrificed, in what was probably the 1950’s.  That makes me feel very uneasy, my parents were alive then.  I really hope that in Japan after World War 2 there weren’t actually people getting sacrificed over dumb superstitions.  Describing how this episode was executed is difficult.  For one it was beautiful.  No other flashback I have seen has ever been like this.  If you have watched the episode you know exactly what I mean and if not go watch the episode right now.

We got to meet two new characters from the flashback, only one that I actually cared about.  The character I really liked was Yukariko.  Shhh…I think she is even cuter that Yuuko, don’t tell her I said that.  As I imagined you noticed she is a lot like Kirie (Yukariko being her grandmother and everything).  She is a little bit of a crybaby but nevertheless I like her.

Tasogare Otome X Amnesia has certainly been a crazy series so far.  Some of it has been excellent while some has had a little too much fan-service my taste.  These last 2 episodes better be good.

Thanks for reading!

-Xana

Leave a Reply

