Sakamichi no Apollon Episode 5 Thoughts

Posted: May 15, 2012 by Xana in Sakamichi no Apollon
Tags: , , ,

Image

Where the hell is Jun?  I hope that he isn’t just hiding out with some girl that would be boring.  It would be awesome if people where actually after him; would make for a good side story…Episode 5 of Sakamichi no Apollon was great.  The episode really focused on Kaoru and his struggles.  It upsets me that he stole Ritsuko’s first kiss and it is too bad that things didn’t work out between them.  I still have hope for this relationship and I’m glad that they made up in the end.

Sentaro may call Kaoru “Richie” but just because he is well off, it doesn’t mean he doesn’t have a hard life.  You find out that his father left his mother when he was young.  He goes with Sentaro to see his mother for the first time in awhile.  I was worried that they were going to fight but I was glad to see that they hit it off well.  They were able to bond over music.  I hope they will see each other again soon.  I want Kaoru to play music with mom; it will be a good experience for the both of them.

I am going to keep the reviews short for awhile until I can catch up with all my backlog posts.  Overall Sakamichi no Apollon is an amazing show.  Everyone should watch it immediately!!!

Image

Leave a Reply

