Weekly Anime Review April 2-April 8

Posted: April 9, 2012 by Xana in Weekly Anime Review
Tags: , , , , ,

Mysterious Girlfriend X

This is my first weekly anime review and I am already late one day, I am really sorry.  I had a busy weekend going to Anime Boston. Here is my review of everything anime from April 2nd through 8th.

Anime Boston

First off I went to anime Boston last Saturday.  I have come to the conclusion that American Anime fans are a bunch of slutty fat girls and cross-dressers.  I am kidding by the way.  But there were people there who should not have been wearing what they were wearing.  I had a lot of fun at what was my first anime convention I have ever been to.  I’m not going to talk too much about it because there will be a whole editorial about it eventually on this site and the Wan Abrar site.

WTF Anime

There were 2 anime that came out this week that made me go wtf.  Upotte!! is about girls who are actually guns in middle school. It made me feel uncomfortable.  Can you guess where the girls triggers are, yah that’s right their vaginas, its gross.  The one main character girl just kept fantasizing about wanting her teacher to pull her trigger.  THESE ARE MIDDLE SCHOOL GIRLS, FUCK THIS!  On a better strange note Mysterious Girlfriend X was a successes in keeping my attention.  The main character is addicted to a girl’s saliva.  He goes through saliva withdrawals if he doesn’t get dosses of it…  This is just weird, but I love it.  There was a preview for next week’s episode showed that Urabe keeps scissors in her panties, that isn’t dangerous at all.

Sankarea

Rea is such an innocent adorable girl, but what is going on at her home life.  Here dad is taking naked pictures of her…I feel so bad.  Also what are Chihiro’s motives, does he really plan on turning this poor girl into zombie? I really hope that somehow he will be able to bring Babu back to life, that cat is so adorable.

Accel World

Two episode of Accel world were preleased early.  The show looks promising but I hope it doesn’t fall into the regular clichés of other anime.  I love Haru’s character design, he is so fat and round.

Overall based off of the first week it looks like it is going to be a great season for anime.  Thank you for reading, I love you all.

Leave a Reply

