Sankarea episode 1 review

Posted: April 7, 2012 by Xana in Sankarea
Tags: , ,

So I really want to blog Sankarea. I am really intrigued by the plot but episode 1 didn’t have much to offer.  It was much more of an introduction than anything else but that doesn’t mean that it was a bad episode.  I like Chihiro as a protagonist, not only does he have awesome hair but he is pretty funny and he has a cool style to him.  I like the dark animation of the episode, really fits the mood of a zombie series well.  Let us hope for a great series, which I am really looking forward too.  Also some breaking news, Funimation just licensed this series so expect a future release for those who live in the United Sates.  The premise of this show is very interesting, it better not disappoint.

Comments
  1. -blacksheep says:

    Yeah, this is more of an introduction episode but I guess that’s what the opening episode is for and I actually like this. Also with the preview that was shown, I’m pretty sure that ep2 will actually be the real start of everything = Sanka Rea becoming a zombie (???)😀

Leave a Reply

