Black Rock Shooter episode 7 review

Posted: March 17, 2012 by Xana in Black Rock Shooter
Tags:

I have put it off long enough so here are my thoughts on episode 7 of Black Rock Shooter.  I have such ADD when it comes to this series, I can’t pay attention to anything the girls of the show are spouting out at me.  I really want to mute my computer when I am watching, and just watch the action to dumb conversation.  I have a feeling this show is trying to be as emotional as Madoka and it is a complete fail.  I feel nothing for these girls; I don’t understand how these middle school girls can have so much pain within them.

Whatever, lets talk about the animation of this episode which was freaking amazing.  Black Rock Shooter fighting Strength, all the bullets and explosions, it was just great.  It was the best episode action and animation wise, but I found myself very bored throughout.  I kept checking my computer to see how much time was left in the episode.  I not really sure why, maybe I have just had it with the Noitamina anime. (after I just watched 17 episodes of Guilty Crown a few days ago)  I feel like they aren’t focusing enough on the story of both of the series, and I find myself very confused with so many questions.  Noitamina is a programming block that is supposed to air non-otaku anime, or anime that isn’t aimed at the teenager, 13-18 age group.  What happened, I’ve heard their ratings are down because people don’t want shows like Black Rock Shooter or Guilty crown.  Well, I think Noitamina understand that its people don’t want these series because it the spring season we get to look forward to Sakamichi no Apollon and Tsuritama which actually look great.

I guess I went on a little bit of a tangent there.  Next week is the last episode, it seems like Yomi has remembered Mato, and Dead Master has come back to life.  There will probably be some kind of happy reunion that will disappoint me, whatever please prove me wrong Black Rock Shooter.

Leave a Reply

