Daily Lives of High School Boys ep 1

Posted: January 17, 2012 by Xana in Daily Lives of High School Boys

I expected this to be an awful anime just because of its name.  I was completely wrong, this is the funniest first episode of a show I have seen since Arakawa Under the Bridge all the way back in 2010.  This is no crappy romantic series about high school boys daily struggles but a hilarious gag anime.  This is truly the the daily lives of dumb high school students, here are some shots.

And there are these 2 weird shots

 

but the saved the best for last.  You really should just watch it.

Daily Lives of High School Boys is animated by sunrise and has some of the same people who worked on Gintama helping out.  I wish I could find better screenshots to display how funny the episode are but I have yet to find this episode in high quality so I can’t take my own.  This is a gag anime and the episodes are split up into shorts. Give the first short a try which is about 5 minutes and if you don’t like it, turn it off.

I would give the first episode a strong 8/10

haha don’t be mean by playing into some dumb girls fantasy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

