Tsuritama episode 2 thoughts/review

Posted: April 23, 2012 by Xana in Tsuritama
Tags: , , , , , ,

This is late! I am Sorry! I have a lot of work!  It is almost my exam week at college!  And all my classes are giving me papers and tests!  Tsuritama is so fun to watch.  It comes out Thursdays, right near the end of the school week.  It is so nice to just sit back and relax to this show right after class.  It great at making me forget all about a stressful week.  For all those who say that this for girls, f*ck off, I don’t care and stop being sexist. 

I don’t think I will mind if this series never develops a plot, it doesn’t really need one. It can be just a nice relaxing weird show about fishing.  What happened to the talking fish and how can Haru talk to fish, what is he really?  We will find out eventually when they save the world with fishing.  The whole save the world by fishing seems dumb to me.  I’m not sure what year this series is supposed to take place in but if it is modern time fishing is an issues.  There is a large overfishing problem in the world but I guess 4 kids with fishing polls aren’t really going to add to this.  It doesn’t seem that they even kill the fish after they catch them.

There was one moment in this episode that made me fall out of my chair laughing.  It was when Akira transferred into the class with his duck and said don’t let the fact I am 25 stop us from being friends…  We are really in for a weird ride! Until next week!

Leave a Reply

